Medium Large

Chronicle Books to Publish “I Could Pee on This and Other Poems by Cats”

Posted in Uncategorized by cesco7 on July 25, 2011

Yes, thanks to all your tremendous encouragement, my exceedingly talented and persistent agent Scott Mendel and, of course, the constant morale-boosting from my ever-lovely girlfriend Kim, Chronicle Books will be publishing my book I Could Pee on This and Other Poems by Cats.

The hardcover collection will hit the shelves in Fall 2012, just in time for both frenzied, blind holiday shopping and the last brick and mortar bookstore in America to close. But you can go to your local Barnes & Noble or Urban Outfitters today and demand, “I want my I Could Pee on This and Other Poems by Cats now!” And the store clerk will say, “Please stop screaming at us. You’re scaring everybody.” Then you could retort with “NOWNOWNOWNOWNOW!!!” To which they might add, “At least put on some pants.” Then this conversation could go on for several months until it’s next Fall and you can buy the book. And pants.

But all of this would not have been possible without your kind feedback to the original cat poem posts. Hell, all this is possible because you took time from your busy days to read this site in the first place! I just want you to know how much that means to me and though I can be sporadic in my comic strip updates I never take for granted your readership and your exceedingly thoughtful support. Thank you very much!!!

The Original Cat Poem Posts:
Excerpts from “I Could Pee on This” and Other Poems by Cats
More Excerpts from “I Could Pee on This” and Other Poems by Cats
Even More Excerpts from “I Could Pee on This” and Other Poems by Cats

Follow on Twitter @fmarciuliano
Follow on Facebook

24 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Katherine said, on July 25, 2011 at 3:14 pm

    Congratulations! This solves my Christmas shopping problems for 2012. When’s TGP coming out?

  2. cesco7 said, on July 25, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    Thank you, Katherine!

  3. mariser said, on July 25, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    this is awesome news. cats are magic, but cats + Cesco = superduper magic

    • cesco7 said, on July 25, 2011 at 4:03 pm

      Thank you very much! :)

  4. lizaroni said, on July 25, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    AAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!!! AAHHH!! AH! AH! AH! AAAAAAAHHHHHH!!!!

    Whew. I’m ok. Just geeked out there for a minute. I am totally stoked! Can’t wait, I’ll be 1st in line! :D

    • cesco7 said, on July 25, 2011 at 5:16 pm

      Aww, thank you! (Especially for the geeked-out scream lol)

  5. Naked Bunny with a Whip said, on July 25, 2011 at 5:35 pm

    To which they might add, “At least put on some pants.”

    I really should begin stalking you, since you obviously direct all your writing to me, personally. Do I need a permit?

    In the meantime, congratulations, Ces. Please let me rub up against you for a moment so that I might share your success totemically.

    • cesco7 said, on July 25, 2011 at 5:39 pm

      Thank you! And my stalking rates are quite reasonable indeed.

  6. Andy said, on July 25, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    Congratulations! I am looking forward to this one. I know a whole bunch of people who could use this book in their lives.

  7. Harold said, on July 25, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    Fantastic news! It’s getting to the point that all the books I’m buying are by bloggers, are spinoffs from blogs, or have some other bloggish connection. (Even books I bought long ago but only recently got around to reading, like my 15-year-old copy of “The Great Gatsby,” which languised on a bookshelf all that while until I got to wondering what a Great Gatsby-themed party would look like anyway.)

    • cesco7 said, on July 28, 2011 at 8:40 am

      Thank you, Harold! And great Facebook post and thread on Gatsby, by the way.

  8. blueberry said, on July 25, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    Congrats. How long until the 300 page graphic novel that explains once and for all how Todd came to adopt his son?

    • cesco7 said, on July 28, 2011 at 8:42 am

      Thank you! And maybe I’ll get Frank Miller to write that touching story of parental love and chainsaw limbs.

  9. Victoria Dunn said, on July 26, 2011 at 2:47 am

    Awesome news ! I work at an independent bookstore, and I’m looking forward to hand-selling this gem Christmas 2012.

    • cesco7 said, on July 28, 2011 at 8:44 am

      Thank you, Victoria! I could autograph them…and then apologize to everyone for writing inside the books without being asked or even invited to do so.

  10. Usual John said, on July 26, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    Some questions:

    1. Who’s Kim?

    2. What happened to Sara Benincasa? (I know, I’m sure I’m ridiculously behind the times.)

    3. How did Sally Forth ever go from a usually topless special forces operative to a working mother with a psychotic husband and breast reduction surgery?

    • cesco7 said, on July 28, 2011 at 8:46 am

      1. My amazing girlfriend
      2. The times, you are ridiculously behind them. :)
      3. An army LSD experiment.

  11. turquoisecow said, on July 26, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    OMG this is amazing! Congrats!

    • cesco7 said, on July 28, 2011 at 8:46 am

      Thank you, Turquoise!

  12. Ronit said, on July 27, 2011 at 1:32 am

    Congratulations! I can’t wait to pick this up.

    • cesco7 said, on July 28, 2011 at 8:46 am

      Thank you, Ronit!

  13. cesco7 said, on July 27, 2011 at 6:48 am

    Thank you, everyone!

  14. Gen said, on July 28, 2011 at 12:07 am

    Awww! <3 Grats! And pants.

    • cesco7 said, on July 28, 2011 at 8:47 am

      Thank you, Gen! And pants for all.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,826 other followers

