Medium Large

Ted Forth in Zapf Dingbats

Posted in Uncategorized by cesco7 on February 28, 2012


True, the official Sally Forth Font can convey what Ted Forth is saying. But only through the typeface Zapf Dingbats can we fully experienece not only what he is thinking but how he is thinking, capturing both Ted’s perception of himself and the world around him in the most raw, pure, faithful manner possible–with a lot of tiny stars, little black boxes and the occasional adorable pencil glyph.

I also like how no matter what the language, Sally understands him completely.

Follow on Twitter @fmarciuliano
Follow on Facebook

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rick Karr said, on February 28, 2012 at 10:04 pm

    THIS IS TERRIFYING!

  2. Wayne said, on February 28, 2012 at 11:38 pm

    Looking at that, I kept imagining that Ted was speaking Japanese. That would be cool!

  3. drklassen said, on February 29, 2012 at 8:57 am

    The trees.

    And cunning.

    Every time I
    rake the lawn I
    turn around to
    find the trees
    have dumped an
    other big pile
    of leaves on my
    grass…

    But this year I’
    ll show them.
    I’ll show them

    By constantly running around the
    f(r)ont lawn with a laundry hamper so I
    can catch the leaves in mid-flight!

    Of course, I’d have to quit work
    to stay on the lawn. Hmm… perhaps
    I should just make my own leaf blower by
    damaging the vacuum cleaner
    somehow.

  4. tommasz said, on February 29, 2012 at 12:14 pm

    Slowly and carefully, Ted Forth removes his human skin to reveal the flesh-eating alien that he truly is.

  5. Paul Jones said, on March 1, 2012 at 2:56 pm

    It’s this sort of thing (and the way Ted acts ordinarily) that make me worry that one day, he’ll tell Hilary and Sal “You kill me? Not before puddings topple a symphony!!”


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 769 other followers

