Medium Large

Vacation Journal: Entry #6

Posted in Uncategorized by cesco7 on August 7, 2012

While on vacation I write down ideas in a small Moleskin notepad I almost didn’t buy because I wasn’t sure I was worth the $10. Then I realized if that was the bar I was setting pretty soon I’d be walking around pantsless because who am I that I deserve crotch coverage.
The above photo taken from the balcony of my parents’ beach place in Costa Nova. After watching it I jotted down in my notebook that I never tire of sunsets because I still think they’re the result of a complicated system of pulleys and winches and if I squint hard enough then maybe, just maybe, one day I will see how the hell the seagulls turn those cranks.

I now realize that the problem with always carrying around a notepad is that you record every single thought that pops into your head, only later to review them all and get the sickening feeling you may be the first person to suffer from cerebral edema at sea level.

And with that epiphany I celebrate being one year older today.

Follow Me on Pinterest

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. BCSilvia said, on August 7, 2012 at 1:23 am

    Happy birthday, sir! I can’t thank you enough for the laughs you deliver. (Also, I think you’ll find that sunsets are all part of the most elaborate OK Go video ever created.)

  2. Michael Burton said, on August 7, 2012 at 1:51 am

    Well, happy birthday!

  3. yellojkt said, on August 7, 2012 at 6:03 am

    Happy birthday, and many more.

  4. Sonny Drysdale said, on August 7, 2012 at 7:11 am

    Congratulations on your birthday, and I hope you don’t actually get a cerebral enema.

    Oh, that was “cerebral edema”? Never mind.

  5. R. Cummings said, on August 7, 2012 at 8:46 am

    Happy Happy!

  6. cesco7 said, on August 7, 2012 at 10:50 am

    Thank you very much, guys!

  7. fanfromottawa said, on August 7, 2012 at 1:06 pm

    Happy birthday! You are worth 100000 Moleskin notepads.

  8. cesco7 said, on August 7, 2012 at 8:14 pm

    Thank you!

  9. Col. Havoc said, on August 8, 2012 at 12:14 am

    And yet, I still follow you on twitter.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 191 other followers

