Medium Large

The thing about having a long name…

Posted in Uncategorized by cesco7 on April 16, 2013

…is that it gets misspelled on the bookstore poster announcing your appearance. 🙂
BN Poster Copy
Odder still is spending ten minutes trying to get just the right photo of the wrong spelling of your own name.

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 17TH, 7-9 PM
Barnes & Noble Union Square
33 East 17th Street
New York, NY 10003
Moderated by Tim Shey, codirector of YouTube Next
For more information please click here!

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. E.A. Blair said, on April 16, 2013 at 3:18 pm

    The name on my birth certificate (not the name I post under) is frightfully long, but when it comes to my family name, there are only three people in all of North America who share it. As the other two are Canadian, that leaves me as unique in the US. When I want to check my web footprint by searching on my name, I get fewer than 200 Google hits – some are my Canadian relatives and the others are all in Europe, and I presume they are related to me, if distantly. Based on search results, I am reasonably sure that nobody else among the 7+ billion inhabitants of Earth share my particular combination of first and last names. Although I’ve found a number of instances of the name in Europe, none are in the country of origin.

    It’s been misspelled more times than I care to count. Even my aunts used to misspell it on my birthday cards. Oddly enough, it’s not my long and complicated 13-letter family name that gets the mistakes most often, but my relatively simple six-letter first name.

  2. Lurkertype said, on April 16, 2013 at 5:48 pm

    Hee! I’m sure Simon will try to get it right, he seems nice.

    Also, the billing makes you sound like rappers. “Simon, feat. Ces, dropping their new single ‘Cats Is Crazy'”.

  3. Allen Knutson said, on April 17, 2013 at 7:43 am

    Joke’s on you — they wanted an entire backup band for Simon, _each one_ named Francesco Marciuliano.


Leave a Reply

