Medium Large

Thank You All Very, Very Much

Posted in Uncategorized by cesco7 on May 1, 2015

Moving Box Memorabilia SmallA few years ago my financial situation was…difficult. I didn’t have debt but I was not in a great personal or economic position. Today I woke up for the first time in NYC in a place I own…until Wells Fargo tells me otherwise.

And that is all because of you. Because of your encouragement when I first started posting the cat poems on this blog, because of your continued support through all the iterations (or milking) of such poems, and because one day you saw a book in the store and thought, “Seriously? Poems by pets? Oh well, I can always give it to someone else if it sucks.”

But honestly, my turn of events is entirely due to you and I can’t fully explain how much that will always mean to me. (“He can’t? And he calls himself writer?”). Yet please know I thank you very, very, very much.

(And in case you’re wondering about the photo, “Memorabilia” is how I rephrased “Collection of toy robots and old lunch boxes” for the movers, and not my middle—or stage—name.)

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Bill said, on May 1, 2015 at 11:53 am

    Congratulations on your new home!

  2. yellojkt said, on May 1, 2015 at 1:23 pm

    All I can say is that I was a fan back when.

  3. Naked Bunny with a Whip said, on May 1, 2015 at 1:58 pm

    Congratulations, Ces. You deserve your success.

  4. budgiesntiels said, on May 1, 2015 at 8:25 pm

    I love seeing your posts in my reader. They always make my day.

  5. Lurkertype said, on May 1, 2015 at 10:12 pm

    Congrats, Ces. Does this mean we get to crash on your couch when we visit NYC?

  6. cesco7 said, on May 2, 2015 at 8:38 am

    Thank you, everyone!

Leave a Reply

