Medium Large

Friday, November 21, 2008

Posted in 1 by cesco7 on November 21, 2008

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yellojkt said, on November 21, 2008 at 7:20 am

    “Don’t worry about the cost of that surgery. Obama’s going to fix that with his mandatory single-payer health care plan.”

    “With stocks in the tank I’m glad I’m not elderly and living on a fixed income. Pass the sweet potatoes, Grandma.”

  2. Jennifer Pearson Boxrud said, on November 21, 2008 at 8:17 am

    God, so funny!

    Many years ago, I had my wisdom teeth pulled two days before Thanksgiving, which my Mother-in-Law(the Evangelical one) was hosting. We start grace, each person saying what they’re thankful for. My turn: “I’m thankful for my Vicodin!” (of which I had taken one. Or two. For the pain). Deafening silence. Broken by fits of Vicodin-fueled giggles and snorting. Good times.

  3. dimestore lipstick said, on November 21, 2008 at 11:10 am

    Are you kidding? I’m going to use the one about the tequila next Thursday. Intentionally, even.

  4. Larry McAwful said, on November 21, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    I used that first one at many family gatherings, only I was a bit more obnoxious about it. I think my father took it better when, in the eighth grade, I asked why the United States didn’t keep western Europe after World War II ended. The poor man was not ready for that question at all. “We just… we just don’t do that.” Imperialism is less touchy than speculation on the benefits of Hinduism.

  5. andy said, on November 22, 2008 at 3:28 am

    You know, high (or drunk) is the only way to get through Thanksgiving.

  6. ShortMikeShort said, on November 22, 2008 at 12:06 pm

    Having just been laid off this week and not wanting to worry my family, this will be my first official Thanksgiving With Secrets.

  7. Tony said, on November 23, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    Oh, panel 8, you so wanted to use that for Sally Forth, am I right?

    OK maybe not, but I’m just going to pretend that’s Sally.


Leave a comment