Medium Large

What Might Have Been: Ted Forth as Charlie Sheen

Posted in Uncategorized by cesco7 on February 26, 2011

Initially when Charlie Sheen’s now infamous Thursday radio rant came to light I thought about putting his almost Joycean quotes into the mouth of my other favorite troubled character, Ted Forth. Then I thought when it comes to doing “Alternate Universe Ted” I better quite while I’m ahead. After all, my syndicate has always been great and clearly forgiving and just because they give me a foot does not mean I should then run 26.2 miles with it.

So here it is, the one example of a discarded hopeful meme–Ted Forth Quotes Charlie Sheen–that, frankly, would have been as niche as you could get.

Follow on Twitter @fmarciuliano
Follow on Facebook

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The Cool Chick said, on February 27, 2011 at 10:46 am

    Clearly you have zero understanding of how someone suffering from addictions perceive this world – it goes far deeper than the addictions themselves. By making fun of those you do not understand simply perpetuates a world filled with drama.

  2. Michael Hanna said, on February 27, 2011 at 12:13 pm

    Cool Chick, I have a pretty good understanding of how people with addictions perceive the world, but honestly, if underneath the addiction there is nothing but a rotten person…well, then that person is fair game for derision.

  3. muriel said, on February 27, 2011 at 3:04 pm

    What does that guy take anyway? Creepy!
    I’m not really following the Sheen meltdown. I’ve never seen his TV shows or movies. Widely disseminated celebrity breakdowns are ubiquitous now! They are cringe making more than entertaining. I do agree with Michael Hanna. Addiction doesn’t excuse everything. Some people are just jerks, and substance abuse enhances their basic jerkness.

  4. robinite said, on February 28, 2011 at 10:38 am

    i get this feeling he was self-medicating (or was legit on Rx drugs) and now that he’s clean (or off his meds) he’s gone manic. in either case, i wish his doctors would intervene somehow. i hope he’s ok 😦

  5. oregonbird said, on June 16, 2011 at 5:57 am

    I worry about people who leave earnest replies on ironic posts.


Leave a comment