Medium Large

Ted Forth: In His Own Words (Part the Two), Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Posted in Uncategorized by cesco7 on February 22, 2011

Not everything written for comic strips makes it into print. People–discerning, diplomatic people who sign my paychecks–often intervene, editing those panels that may be best left to the sketchpad than the newspaper. And when it comes to Sally Forth, those very panels always seem to involve Ted.

And so as I sit bleary eyed at my writing table–which also serves as my coffee table, my dinner table and my “good cry” table–trying to determine which ideas are fit for public consumption and which are faint cries for help from a psyche that now just shrugs whenever I use copious hanging thread so I can enjoy flocks of rubber duckies in the shower (I point them in one direction in the winter, the other in the spring so I can exclaim, “You’ve come back to The Ces!”), I present to you another collection of unpublished Ted Forth musings.





7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Michael W. said, on February 22, 2011 at 12:21 am

    đŸ™‚

  2. yellojkt said, on February 22, 2011 at 12:29 am

    Nice jazz hands in the fourth panel. Very Ted.

  3. David Learn said, on February 22, 2011 at 12:37 am

    You are sick.

    I love ’em. How long would the strip last if you actually wrote it this way?

  4. Andy said, on February 22, 2011 at 3:44 am

    How can I make these into avatars with legible text?

  5. Paul Jones said, on February 22, 2011 at 6:16 am

    The funny thing is that Sally has always impressed me as being slightly crazier.

  6. Woodrowfan said, on February 22, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    I;m glad I’m not the only one who said “olly olly oxen free”

  7. Renee said, on February 25, 2011 at 2:05 pm

    Well, what’s wrong with the last one? Who WOULDN’T do anything for a Klondike Bar?


Leave a comment